Posted in Family, Toddler

The Funny Thing About Parenting Is…

It may be a New Year, but the toddlers don’t realise that.

So on that note, Happy New Year everyone.

It’s been awhile since I last posted as in the run-up to the Christmas period, we had a sick toddler (bronchitis) and a million and twenty things to do-what between working full time, caring for the toddler, finishing the shopping, house viewings and seeing friends.

Since my last post, a lot has actually happened. Paige has come on in leaps and bounds, she can string whole sentences together with ease and you can have a pretty functional chat with her. She now tells us off. She is very strong willed and has turned into a teeny bit of a girly-girl who loves, LOVES, loves her dolls.

We are also house hunting at the minute which means plenty of evenings spent looking at houses that need a lot of work and time spent on them. Probably too much time if we’re completely honest.

I have been spending a lot more time on my twitter and Instagram accounts and updating them on a daily basis, with my -Instaxaday- shots for Paige which I plan to create a feature wall in our soon to be purchased house. I can dream! It’s actually a great idea as I’m forever taking pictures but never printing them. Now I’ll have a picture for every single day of 2016. I’ll just pat myself on the back for that one!

Paige is really getting into her ‘I’m gonna try your patience’ phase at the minute with the terrible two’s having been in full swing for some time! She even bit her dad the other night (to be fair he wasn’t paying her the attention she was commanding and had promised to put Peppa Pig on, and hadn’t!) but I believe she’s just testing us. As we’re still living with the grandparents, boundaries and rules get very skewed as all she has to do is walk into nana and grandad and say ‘Mama won’t give me chocolate’ and boom, she’ll have all the chocolate she desires – before dinner, or just before bedtime. So yeah, buying a house is kinda our top priority now.

To catch you all up, here’s run down of the #project365 pictures – if you want to join us, use the #instaxtoddler – but check out my instagram for more: @toddling_along.

Leave a comment